Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
What is the most durable material for rings?
Couples Rings Questions and Answers

I am an electrician and I require a ring that does not conduct electricity. What options do I have?

To begin, stay away from Couples Jewelry that are made of gold or silver. Instead, opt for rings made of wood, silicone or ceramic, which not only look great but also don't conduct electricity.

The strongest and longest-lasting metal is tungsten carbide. It is incredibly hard and scratch resistant.

How long should I leave an engagement ring that I promise to give it to someone else?

Promise rings are not engagement rings, they are a reminder of something we need to do. The promise could be a pledge of unending love to someone or an invitation to buy milk when you get home from work. The amount of time needed to wait will depend on the type of relationship and how involved you are.

What is the maximum amount of rings that a man is allowed to wear?

There is no hard and quick answer to this question. It is all about what you like and how you want to present yourself. Wearing stunning rings to show off wealth is a great way to do it. We recommend wearing no more than three rings.

Why are wedding rings positioned on the left hand?

The ancient Egyptians believed that a vein that ran from the left ring finger to the heart. This belief was passed down to the Romans, who nicknamed this blood vessel 'Vena Amoris' (vein of love).

Do men have to wear engagement rings to the altar?

It's all about choice. You may not be married yet however, your market is shut. The engagement ring is a fantastic way to advertise your status and dissuade potential prospective suitors.

Does it really matter if the ring size is the exact same as the shoe size?

No.

Why are tungsten ring prices so low?

They're not. They should not be. You pay for what you buy. If a tungsten band is extravagantly priced, it's probably made of inferior materials and no quality control.